KL Rahul, Mohammed Siraj in India Test squad for Australia tour; Rohit Sharma out with injury


KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav have returned to India’s Test squad for the Australia tour and uncapped fast bowler Mohammed Siraj has also been called-up for the four-match series in December-January. Both Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma were missing from the squad after picking up injuries in the IPL, and the BCCI has said in a statement they will “continue to monitor the progress of Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma.”

While Rohit picked up a hamstring injury last week and he is still in the UAE with the Mumbai Indians squad, Ishant was ruled out of the IPL much earlier with an abdominal muscle tear and he had returned to India.

Test squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj

More to follow…

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

GM Francis: Kraken in no rush to pick first coach
Meronk holds slender lead at Alfred Dunhill
How Adam Wainwright’s love for fantasy football has benefited more than 30 charities
LIVE: Mane on bench for trip Brighton
Five years on from beating Klitschko, what does Fury’s future hold?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *